Plastic money replacements are gaining popularity rather than banknotes and coins. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Beyond any shred of doubt, with the advancements in technology, mode of paying and receiving money has totally altered. In the contemporary epoch, people give much preference to credit cards, debit cards and to other plastic money more than papernotes or coins due to which plastic cards gain popularity. This crumb of writing will discuss the merits as well as demerits of the trend. Apparently, there are several benefits of using plastic money. The prominent one is that they can be easily used. In other words, individuals need money in every field of their life and also nowadays majority of them opt for shopping or to purchase expensive products due to which they require large amount of cash in their pockets, however, it is not possible always. Hence, credit cards can be used over there because in these people have their savings. Moreover, one can easily purchase expensive items such as luxury cars, mobile phones and other things by using plastic money. To be more specific, in these cards banks do not put any limit on using money and also they provide various loans to people. To cite an epitome, if patrons want to buy car of nearly 18 lakhs but they are not present with enough money, then on credit cards bank give loans to them and they can easily purchase that in a single go. As a result, it becomes very easy to use money, how much they want. However, there are various drawbacks of this development. The predominant one is the wastage of money. To explain it, as banks provide loans to people owing to which they do not put any limit or restriction on the use of money and many of them even buy needless objects just to show their superiority which ultimately leads to wastage of money. To add on, presently, crime rates are increasing and there are more chances that plastic cards may gets stealed by someone as it is just a small card and can be easily robbed rather than papernotes. Along with this, people May misuse these plastic replacements. Last but not least, if everyone will use these types of cards then banknotes will remain untouched but there production continues which will effect our resources because paper money is made from cotton. Also, sometimes machines May not work due to which credit cards cannot be used and one have to face difficulty at that time. In conclusion, there are enormous pros of practising this approach like these can be easily used but cons cannot be neglected.