Studying online is far more effective than studying on campus.

Some people believe that the effectiveness of studying online is more than that of traditional classroom-based learning. I completely agree with this because online study provides better flexibility with learning schedules, and it is self-paced. Online study is more efficient than classroom lectures as it provides ease with learning. It means that the student can access course modules and assignments from any part of the world and remain up-to-date with his studies. For example, most of the universities and colleges nowadays offer distance online learning that can be accessed by anyone of any nationality. It means that an Indian student could study courses online offered by an American university without being physically present and could secure a degree or certificate conveniently. Another benefit of online studies over classroom learning is associated with the autonomy to complete the course work. While on campus, the lectures are of a fixed time, the online courses can be progressed based on student’s availability and absorbing power resulting in the opportunity to complete the course before time. It means that the bright student’s learning does not restrict by the pace of teaching in the classroom-based environment that needs to take care of all the students with different academic prowess. As per a report, 70% of the students completed their studies well before the full duration of the course. To conclude, I strongly agree with the people who believe online learning is better than studying in the classrooms as it provides convenience to course access and is self-paced that helps students to learn on their own time and to be job market-ready.