Many people are opting for holistic medicine rather than conventional medicine as a form of treatment for incurable diseases. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such practice?

Undeniably, the method of cure is changing. It is an irrefutable fact that people are choosing holistic medicines instead of conventional medicines. Although, many may see it as a positive phenomenon but it is not a trend without drawbacks. Both the benefits and darker side of existence would be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, holistic medicines is the medicine that heals the body, soul and mind. It just treat the symptoms of an illness as well promoting healthy lifestyle changes, and preferring natural treatments. For example, one of the most common medicine is massage therapy. Massage Therapy has been found to be an effective treatment to many health issues, such as constant pain and general anxiety. On the contrary, this trend has certain negative shades. Firstly, conventional medicines is based on modern science which evaluates the human body, its disorders, and medical treatments. For these, the treatment method they use is radiation, drugs and surgery. Apart from that a person suffering from a deadly disease might end up losing his life if, not diagnosed with proper medical care. In chronic cases, holistic medicines have not yet proved to be useful and studies show that they may even worsen the condition. Even for the new or exixting virus, flu's can only be treated by the advance science. The ancient methods have no solutions related to them. To coclude, hollistic medicine is a great healer and can benefit a person a lot more than the conventional medicines. However, there is still need to know about the seriousness of the discomfort. All what is required logical, rational and balanced approach towards it.