Many people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. what are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

People have bigger aspiration, unlike the past, and they are willing to leave their home and move in the cities for the sake of job and study. There are numerous reasons for this trend and each has its own merits and demerits. I believe, the merits of this behaviour overshadow the demerits. The benefit of moving into the city for job purpose is that an individual gets better job prospects as compared to the rural areas. In the cities, multinational companies provide remuneration as per industry standard, and there are more opportunities to grow as an individual. For instance, customer care centres are the first attraction for many people who comes from the rural region to earn better with minimum qualification. Since competition is also mushrooming in the educational field, students come into the city to join the best educational institutes to compete with others. On the contrary, despite the fact that people enter into the city to secure various goals, they get indulged in notorious activities under the influence of locals. They may get deviated from their target and forget their priorities. Furthermore, in the cities, the living cost is more than the villages and to fulfil them people sometimes follow the wrong path. A recent survey concluded that about 40 percent of people who come from villages, commit various crimes such as snatching, robbery and alcohol consumption. To conclude, although there are some downsides when people leave their homes for study or jobs in the cities, the benefits to both individual and nations outweigh the demerits.