Many people are in debt due to overuse and irresponsible utilization of credit cards. Banks should completely check the credit bearing capacity of a person i

Many people are in debt due to overuse and irresponsible utilization of credit cards. Banks should completely check the credit bearing capacity of a person in detail before issuing a credit card. In my opinion, I completely agree with this thought. Moreover, I believe that banks should run educational programs on how to use the credit facilities. Calculating credit bearing capacity of a person is very difficult as the income of a person keeps on changing, but in today’s situation almost all young individuals are in a debt trap of credit cards and to get away from high interest rates and vicious circle of credit, they often take loans to pay off the cards. Still the demand for these facilities is on rise as many people use these credit facility to push their limits and buy things which are out of their capacity. Moreover, a greater problem comes when people are not aware of how to use the credit facility in the first place to the best of our advantage. As many a times people end up spending irrationally as the spending through the card is encouraged by banks and also these cards are widely acceptable at almost all the places. Hence the temptation to use the plastic money increases many folds. In a nutshell, using a credit card has led youth in the debt trap since the inception of their careers, hence banks should take initiatives to educate people about responsible and appropriate use of this credit facility. Moreover, a thorough check should be made about the buying capacity of a person before issuing credit facility.