Group and team activities are more important than the activities done alone because they teach us important life skills.

Many people advocate the view that people will gain more benefits when engaged in group activities whereas their opponents argue that isolated working is better to some certain extent. From my perspective, I believe that team works can be the best option for people to learn more life skills. On the face of it, it is certainly true that independent works have some advantages. The most noticeable of them is self-reliance. Since the sole responsibility will be with one person, they cannot hope to get any help or suggestions from any other person. Consequently, the person would learn to do the job on their own. However, the sense is often associated with self-centeredness which makes them find struggle when they need to work with others. On the other hand, I would claim that group works provide us with far more benefits. Firstly, working as a team requires members to constantly interact and cooperate with their teammates, which can help them to cultivate their interpersonal skills and communication techniques. Taking this into account, when working in a group, members can learn from each other. They learn to share, communicate, lead others and compete in a positive way which is an essential quality for us. Secondly, team works also offers members the chance to develop a sense of unity and friendship between teammates, which can add value to people’s lives by making them feel like being a part of something. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that both group activities and solitary activities teach important skills. Nevertheless, the group work enhances many practical skills we need in our life.