Many people are doing their shopping on the internet nowadays. discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Undoubtedly, due to the advancement of technology and globalization people are able to buy things online with the help of the internet in today's era. In this essay, I will discuss the merits and demerits of online shopping. On the constructive side, there are several benefits to purchase products with the help of web. Firstly, everyone can buy anything like shoes, clothes, telecommunication items, groceries, and so on via the internet. The second advantage of online shopping is there are a plethora of offers available on the products. Even, folks do not need to go out to buy the things it will save their money of transportation. However, a number of people get employment because companies need to hire a courier driver, warehouse person, and management staff. For instance, online sites like Amazon, wish, Alibaba have big places to store their goods and for this they need to hire a large number of employees to manage all the things. In recent survey it reveals that more than 3 million masses are working with the online websites. Additionally, online shopper gets more information of the products which he or she wants to purchase and compare a price of the product. Anyone can buy anything from anywhere in the world sitting at home. On the flip sides, the main disadvantage of shopping online is local shopkeepers have to face numerous problems like competitions, prices, and quality of the items. Another point is when a number of people do online shopping they need to pay the shipping cost and wait for the delivery of the thing. The another demerit of web shopping is sometimes a item display on the photo is different and when person received a product the quality and item is different which is one of the cumbersome problem faced by the consumer. For example, if any person orders the formal shoes of 9 number and picture shows in the computer was excellent quality but later on, when he received shoes the number is wrong and quality is not good that time he needs to face difficulties. In the conclusion, I believe that there are many prons of the shopping online but people would think before purchase the product that it is beneficial to buy it online or from local shop