Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

A lot of people believe that the aim of every country must be the manufacturing a lot of merchandises and products. However, this might have some negative and positive impacts on environment as well as on the living conditions of people. Personally, I partially agree with this statement and this essay will support my views with relevant examples and explanations. To commence with firstly, producing more and more goods results in the increased income. Because, if country produces more and more products then there is a high possibility for exporting them to neighboring countries. As a consequence, country’s budget is fullfilled. For example, goods are sold to higher prices in the international trades, because of transporting them from far-away destinations. In addition, mass-production of materials leads to the construction of factories, which in turn can provide working places for most unemployed people. This is the great advantage for country to eradicate poverty. Furthermore, mass-production is essential in lowering the price of goods at local groceries, therefore it attracts more buyers, which is also one of the main sources of income. Thus producing more goods in an appropriate goal. Secondly, despite having the number of advantages from making goods, it can also bring some disadvantages. For example, mass-production can lead to diminishing natural resources such as, silk and cotton for clothes, trees for paper and animals for meet consumption. As a result of wiping out trees, we destroy the main source for our oxygen capacity, as well as habitat for many birds, and small mammals. Plus, factories where manufacturing takes place might produce excess levels of carbon dioxide resulting in air-pollution and global warming. This might cause some negative consequences in the environment. For instance, a lot of gas that has been produced contains heavy metals, acid vapors, and toxic particles To summarize, producing materials, can have both positive and negative effects on the country, therefore, I partially agree that manufacturing goods is the main aim for government, because it has considerable negative effects along with resulting in increased income.