Many people are afraid that foreign cultures introduced through movies, music, social networks, or lifestyles may discourage the young from maintaining their native cultural identity. Write an essay to give your opinion.

Many people believe that the importation of foreign cultures through movies, music, social networks, or lifestyles inevitably leads to the total loss of cultural identity, especially with the young. I completely disagree with this opinion. To begin with, family roots are inherited from their parents in their blood. As long as they are raised in the communities with their parents' identical cultures, they will nurture to admire and respect their own identities. Routine practices in the ethical group such as language, beliefs, clothing, and foods are carried on from generation to the next one. As a result, the young will be guided by the elders to maintain their native cultures without being affected by other novel cultures which have been slightly introduced. Besides, people can also realize how they are different from others in distant lands, which may lead to their interest in learning about other cultures. This means every culture will have to preserve and present its unique features such as local cuisine or craftsmanship to maintain foreign interest in itself and have something to offer in competition with other communities. Thus, a sense of cultural identity can be reinforced – even rekindled and restored where it has already been lost. In conclusion, the arrival of new cultures will only broaden people's horizontal knowledge and make inhabitants' lives more colorful, and traditional customs will be well preserved by local inhabitants due to above reasons.