Many people all around the world want to feel job satisfaction from their occupations. How far do you agree that all can feel happy from their job?

Recent years have seen increasing volumes of knowledge being made available in the public domain. Such a flood of information has had a huge impact on people's lives, both positively and negatively, but, on balance, I think the trend is harmful. There is no doubt that having access to large amounts of information is beneficial. Take students studying outside library hours, for example. Having access to the internet makes life easier for them, as they can research journals and articles 24 hours a day. The availability of such knowledge nowadays also results in a reduction in travelling to libraries and saves students and researchers lots of time. So the benefits are enormous. Being overwhelmed by information, however, is a major negative consequence. It is difficult for everyone, including shoppers, students and researchers, for example, to find the right information, as there is now too much available. For example, a shopper looking for a fridge or clothes may be hindered by the amount of choice available. Likewise, not being able to examine the information closely is also a problem. Students, for example, may not have time to read details they come across on the internet, or indeed in paper journals, carefully enough to examine whether they are correct. There are some positive aspects of having access to large amounts of information, but it is largely a dangerous trend. Apart from the negative impact mentioned above, it is easy for people to waste time searching through large volumes of information. In addition, the information load is increasing daily both in paper form and electronically, so the problem is due to worsen. In conclusion, despite the obvious positive effects of the availability of large amounts of information nowadays, the impact of increasing volumes of knowledge is harmful to everyone.