A decade after the Syrian conflict, what has changed in the Syrian family shape?

Conflicts and wars have devastating effects on countries, not just on the physical devastation in the infrastructure, housing, and installations; It goes beyond it to another destruction that afflicts the individual, the family, and the community, which will be reshaping society in its various spheres in ways that differ, somewhat, from its initial form. In the last decade, Syrian society has been exposed to two major seismic events that had a great impact on the structure of this society in its various circles. The first is a wild wave of popular protest between 2011-2012 which carried many ideas of change, and the second is the military conflict that began in 2013 between the Syrian regime and the opposition. The Syrian family has been affected by the military conflict consequences, which has manifested as a community structure disruption, the weakening of family cohesion, and the increasing of some social problems. Although the conflict in Syria is not yet resolved, the changes in the Syrian family seem to be clear, and it may become a lasting change that could reshape the Syrian family in the future in a new way