Advertisements provide customers with information about products and services. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact that advertisements offer purchasers information about products and services. Although this development would bring benefits and drawbacks to individuals and society, I would argue that there are far more negative aspects. On the one hand, there will be some certain advantages of advertisements. To begin with, advertisements aid companies to tell customers about their products and services. This is due to the fact that advertisements can reach buyers through a variety of methods such as online. Facebook, for example, allows users to put posters on their timeline, thus we can see the advertisements easily. In addition, advertisements enable consumers to buy the right products they need since advertisements give information about advertised products and people will be informed about various products or services. My sister, for instance, usually reads carefully about advertised beauty products before making a decision to buy them, and thus has a healthy skin. On the other hand, I consider these benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks. Firstly, advertisements cause people to waste a lot of money buying more products that they do not need. When purchasers see advertisements, they tend to buy more products than their basic demand. As a result, this will lead to wasteful spending. Secondly, advertisements might make people suffer from feeling annoyed when watching films on social media channels. YouTube, for instance, which has too many advertisements and there is no way for users to be allowed to skip adverts without paying to buy a VIP account. Consequently, users have to wait to continue watching the video they want. In conclusion, while I recognize the potential advantages of this development, I place emphasis on the disadvantages, I believe these advantages are overshadowed by the disadvantages for aforementioned arguments.