Many people aim to achieve balance between work and life buy only a few people achieve it. Why is this happening? What are the solutions for this problem?

It is generally believed that employees want to make balance between work and life and try to achieve it. However, not many people succeed to achieve it. There are some reasons of why this is occurring, but several measures can be taken by governments and companies. To begin with, there can be various causes of workers failed balance between work and life. First and foremost, as competition between companies, they force to their workers to work immensely. This lead to employees work overtime and in extreme cases it can even make workers work until late at night, though this is thankfully rare. Consequently, this make them fail to pursue a work-life balance. In addition, many workplaces inflexible working hours can be another reason for this problem. For example, most of the companies have fixed their working hours which make employees stay at workplace even they finished their task. Due to the fact that, this factor causes an imbalance between work and life. On the other hand, there are some adequate solutions to tackle this issue. Firstly, governments should enact flexible working hours. By imposing a policy which companies must follow, it would make sure workers' work-life balance as they can choose working hours according to their own schedule. Furthermore, employees should provide employees benefit. Improving holiday and costs for exercise and spend with their family could be the example for this. This could be an effective strategy to make employees work as well and relieve their stress. It would ensure workers to maintain their lifestyle and working hard. In conclusion, although it is hard for workers to balance work and life at the same time, I believe that there are some solutions. Therefore, it is highly recommended that governments and companies should take some adequate actions to improve life quality of workers.