Many people agree that countres should hold international sporting events while other people think the opposite.

International sporting events are held two to four times annually all over the world. a group of people think that their countries should host these events but others claim that it could bring negative effects. I will personally prove my disagreement in both views in this essay. On the one hand, it is believed that international sport tournament would affect some serious problems for the host country. Firstly, the government must upgrad or build more national stadiums and existing sporting facilities, which means that they have to spend a huge sum of money on that. This lead to the individual’s objection because the state budget could be suffered from a shortage for development of other vital sectors, including health, educaition and military. In addition, another significant issue is that the national security may be threatened. The authrority might not control closely the number of tourists from over the world. Some criminals and terrorists may take advantage of this for illegal purposes. On the other hand, holding world-class sports tournament such as Olympic, World Cup could bring a wide range of benefits and potentials for host region. In the first place, organizing such tournaments can add to reputation on world’s ranking. Admitedly, increasing a profile of a city/nation will bring lasting economic merits. For instance, Japan will attract a large number of domestic and foreign travellers coming to check in, so the local economy would recover significantly after a year of Covid pandemic. Moreover, the sproting events provide an opportunity to connect human and understand their culture and traditional customs. In conclusion, despite of some drawbacks in holding international sproting events. I strongly believe that the benefits in terms of fame and invesment are long-lasting and sustainable.