Many parents send their children abroad to study

It is certainly true that studying foreign educational establishments is getting popular nowadays. However, not all the effects of this phenomenon have been positive, although there are certainly some disadvantages There are several drawbacks of getting education abroad especially if it comes to children. A common criticism is that being far from family and relatives has negative effect on psychology and health of children. In other words, most children are dependent on parents and are not ready to live independently. They lack skills and knowledge to look after themselves. As a result they do not have proper meals in time and enough sleep. The other negative aspect can be that children are easily distracted by different glamorous side of lifestyle. To be more exact, parties or nightlife appeal to young people as they are always under the control before leaving parents' home. Consequently, when they gain independence they try to use this chance to enjoy themselves. In spite of negative these effects, however studying abroad brings important benefits as well. One such advantage is that it makes children independent. Through difficulties children learn social skills and life experience. Most children living abroad make friends easily as they are more sociable. Moreover, afterwards they do not have difficulties taking care if themselves and their home. Another positive effect is that living in other culture and abroad gives children to sharpen language skills and improve career prospectivities. Obviously, being bilingual or multilingual enables a person to find a well-paid job in foreign companies. To draw a conclusion, while there are some obvious disadvantages of sending children to study abroad, it gives us many benefits at the same time