Many parents complain about violence promoted their children through video games, TV programs and other media. Why is it happening? What can be the solution for it?

There’s a growing dismay by parents concerning the promotion of violence to their children through video games, Tv programs and other media devices. In this 21st century, children are addicted to electronic devices, and I’ll suggest that parents should censor the contents their children consume in the media channels. Firstly, parents should ensure that adolescent children shouldn’t play electronic games that contains violent characters. These animated characters have a huge influence on their everyday life. A good example is a video game called Mortal Combat with a plethora of characters that are chosen and a battle is fought to decide a winner. The danger to children that play this game regularly is that they tend to be violent amongst their peers. Parents should confiscate all video games that promotes violence from their children until they’re matured enough to play games. Secondly, age censorship should be adhered to by parents at all times to control the contents children watch on TV. This also goes beyond TV programs, the electronic gadgets of their children should also be censored. In recent times, there has been a lot of effort from Cable companies with regards parental control. There has been massive promotions on how parents and activate these options via the remote control. A big problem is that some parents are not computer literate and mostly rely on these kids to operate these gadgets for them. Lastly, the children should be taught how to develop the habit of reading during leisure time instead of being addicted to playing video games that promotes violence. They should also be encouraged to participate in outdoor games. For example, parents should register their children in any sports club like a volleyball team, this will rather ensure they live a healthy life. In conclusion, parents should always censor the content of programs children watch on TV, video games which contains violent characters should be confiscated and parents should encourage their children to develop the habit of reading. These are some solutions I think can control the amount of violence promoted content consumed by their children.