Many paper based exams are required buy online exam what are the advantages and disadvantages of this Trend?

In the modern era the education system has been influenced by internet technology. This has given rise to internet based exams which are fast replacing the conventional of ones. This latest kind of exam have some oblivious benifits as well as a few drawbacks. The first and the formost merit of online test is that they are safe. This is because such tests can be taken from home without having to go out and risk inflection during epidemic or pendamic situation. For example, during recent corona pendamic most of the countries had clamped lock down, but even though students were able to take exam because there is no need of papers in them. Thirdly, such exams save not only time but also save energy. One does not have travel to the examination center to take the test as online exam can be accessed from any where in the world. The demerits of internal based exams are not far behind. Such exams heavily dependent on electricity and internet it self. Indicates of power cuts, or network failures are not uncommon. They can paralyse any online exam which can be very unfortunate for test taker. Besides, this test requires to students have computer with internet connection, and not everybody can afford them. To conclude, on the one hand, the positives of online exams include they bing safe, environment friendly, and convenient, while on the other hand, the natives are network problems, power failures and necessity of computers.