Write your answer to the topic below: "In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion. "

In most developed countries, there is a popular problem that the life expectancy is growing each year. It has both advantages and disadvantages about finance or society. Both sides of the argument will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, there are many services for old people such as nursing, helping them to do daily activities or talking with them when their children have to work and they cannot do it by themselves. Therefore, companies which provide these services can earn a lot of money and contribute to the economy. In addition, one of the biggest benefits of the growth of life expectancy is the quality of medical services can be improved better. Hospitals have to develop the quality of medical equipment and expand area to receive more patients. The improvement of health is crucial and it also enhances life not only for old people. On the other hand, this problem contains some disadvantages. One of the drawbacks is not all people have enough condition to apply these services, they could be poor or homeless people. Government has to take care of them, help them to remain in their life and spend money on them. If the number of elderly people rises significantly, the shortage of finance will become seriously. The increasing life expectancy is synonymous with the number of young people who are the main employees in the future decreases. The lack of worker in the future is a challenge that is difficult for the government to manage. In conclusion, the growth of life expectancy can contribute to the finance of the countries but also impact on it and cause hard problems for the government.