Uniforms in the armed forces

Why do all military around the world keep using uniforms? . There is one thing that keeps in common all military branches in the world and lures everybody, It is the elegant uniforms that every member of the armed forces wears. From my point of view, the uniforms are the icing on the cake for a prepared military. It doesn´t seem obvious why uniforms are so important, especially with all those tricky parts o them like the aiguillette or the peaked cup. For instance, back in the day, our colonel refused to wear the blues uniform properly for hoisting the flag. He decided to mix It with the flight duty uniform jacket. Obviously, the whole squadron didn´t support the decisión. Why didn´t they like the idea? . I think that all the uniforms, from the fatigues to the full dress uniform with all its badges, serve the function to bring reliability and most importantly evenness, resulting in an orderliness institution. To sum up. From my perspective, the uniform is an essential piece of the armed forces, and everybody from the highest generals to the privates must wear it with respect and in a proper manner.