Many old cities around the world are going through a major process of modernization. what are the advantages and disadvantages of modernization?

In this rapidly changing world, Lots of cities basically built on ancient themes are modernizing with time. There are many advanatges and disadvantages associated to this modernization which we will going to discuss here. First of all, If we consider positive aspect of this modernization which is not only improving the overlook of cities but it is constantly setting new themes especially if we look at Amritsar's area particularly around The Famous Golden Temple. We can able to identify its uniqueness and newly used font that can be seen on every shop entry side. Secondly, Modernization not only changing the overlook but it also have the power to make the overall functionality sound and for specific purpose like we can see the modernized drainage system is much more efficient than the older one and the real example of it can be seen in NAVI MUMBAI area which was considered to be waterlogged in the past time. whereas on the other side, if we look at the downside of this, Anyone can see there are many improvization in the past where people not able to grab the justification of modernization. There are many cases especially in India, where this process is considered only a waste of public money. Also, Modernization somewhere destroys the uniqueness and the real values of some cities. For instance, In present time, Old delhi renovation somewhere lacking to make their presence in these days. Summing up, Modernization have both positive and negative points but it's upto public whether they want to take this process and make a space of this process in their personal life or not.