why to attend a Tech Conference

I came to know about world’s largest women’s tech conference GHC through a university colleague who was attendee of the past year where she mentored two students during the conference. She had promoted GHC event among other female faculty members of our institution. Moreover, she had shared exciting experience(s) of community engagement, seminars, workshops, sessions and panel discussions. Consequently, I became eager to know about GHC on the web and decided to apply for the GHC 20. The promising factor of GHC is the sheer scale which was 25000 attendees in 2019 therefore, I believe GHC will allow me to build and maintain meaningful relationships with people I wouldn't otherwise able to meet. In addition, GHC will enhance my learning on networking, technical aspects and computing profession which will be effectively utilized during my academic and research activities later on. I have gone through with GHC 20 tracks and found them diversified and intriguing for the attendees with different areas of interest. However, as a faculty member and industry professional, I am enthusiastic about the tracks such as Tech meetups, Emerging Technology, Software Engineering and NEW – Entrepreneurship thus, I will feel honored to be the part of GHC 20.