Many office authorities impose a restriction on smoking within the office premises. Some governments have even banned smoking in all public places. This is a good idea but it takes away some of our freedom. What are your opinions on this?

In this pop culture and materialistic scenario, inhalation of various drugs has become a trend among youngsters as well as adults. However, it is a moot issue that whether tobacco products should be banned in office premises and other public places or not. I concur with this notion to a limited extent. This essay will scrutinize both virtues and will give a sophisticated solution. There are a plenty of reasons that Government and private authorities should ban the smoking, as, this is an acceptable fact that smoking is injurious to health. Also, it causes numerous health problems such as lung cancer, throat cancer, respiratory problems, weakening of muscles and so on. Not just this, smoking is a passive activity which can cause health issues to the non-smokers just by inbreathe the smoke. For instance, an American survey has shown that almost 10% individuals suffer from breathing problems due to the smog of cigarettes. On the flip side, if a government only ban the smoking in office premises while allows the production, vending and trading of such products than it raises a question if government seriously wants to ban cigarettes? Rather than imposing restrictions on the employee' s government should obsolete the production of cigarettes. Apart from this, in lieu of the prohibition of the usage of smoking, the companies should update their policy of hiring and stop hiring the populace of chain smokers or they can also develop a different smoking room with proper ventilation so that it cannot ruin the office environment and smokers can fulfill their thirst. Mulling over the topic, although smoking in no way acceptable but the alternative ways should opt for the smokers and it should be forbidden from public places.