23. Should education and health care be free of charge and funded by governments or should it be responsible of the people for these service. Discuss with the example.

Education and health care are two elements for local citizens in societies and the charge to assess them varies in terms of local governments. Some people advocate that governments should be responsible for funding them completely; while, others insist that it is people's personal responsibility. The essay will discuss both views and presents my personal opinion as well. Firstly, universal health care and education coverage will enhance local residents' happy sensation for which they are more  willing to contribute themselves to their nations. Nobody will suffer from illnesses due to lack of money and no student will drop out of school due to poverty. As a result, nations will become more powerful and stronger because of their strong and well-educated citizens. For example, Bhutan is one of small Asian countries with free access to health care and education since its beginning. It is one of the countries with highest National Happiness Index and strongest military force. Free access to health care and education provide a harmonious environment for residents to grow and raise their families. However, no charge of health care and education will also bring some drawbacks to the nations as well. The first one is that it might cause to abuse the services if residents and professionals who are in charge of the services do not follow strict guidelines. Therefore, universal services will lead to burdens for governments' budgets. In addiction, the efficiency of the health care system and motivation of education might be diminished. For example, in Canada, universal health care service leads to longest waiting time for seeing specialists or operating. In conclusion, free health care and education coverage will bring either benefits or drawbacks listed above. It definitely makes ordinary residents happy and less stressful by eliminating the financial burden of medical bills and education tuition. However, in order to maintain these two services's qualities, clients should have access to them properly or they will collapses and local citizens will suffer.