Many of the countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. Why do they think so? What can be done to change their views?

It has been observed that foreign visitors are dangerous to the nation. Out of the numerous reasons and bridging measures, in this essay, I will list and explain a few significant ones in detail. There are myriad reasons for individual counties to believe that tourism creates danger in their kingdom. The primary reason for this belief is the expansion of criminal activities in the homeland. That is to say, it is very difficult for the government to identify the terrorists if they are visiting for the first time in their territory. For example, "The Mumbai Blast" can be considered as one of the criminal attacks done by unknown intruders. Another reason for the masses to have this standpoint is that tourists may also bring the unidentified disease with them to their country. In recent days, many countries want to safeguard their country people from the deadly virus so they are not allowing any new visitors to enter their country. The possibility of bridging this gap, even though tough, is not an impossible task. To begin with, worldwide trading could be the most strategic solution for this. To elaborate, the wealthy counties should encourage their countrymen to expand their businesses in other nations by providing some tax benefits to them. For instance, Dubai organizes "The World Expo" every year to promote tourism and investments in their country. Adding to it, locals can also get an advantage to learn the foreign culture, traditions, and rituals from the immigrants. Another implementable remedy to alleviate this issue is by providing financial help to developing countries. That is to say, well-developed countries should make a partnership with the developing nations and they should invest some money in the development plans of the underdeveloped nations. Finally, the affluent countries must help the poor countries by developing basic facilities such as schools and hospitals in the poor country to change their mindset. To conclude, the fact that harmful activities by international tourism can be attributed to valid reasons such as terrorism and the spreading of a deadly disease. However, if the remedial measures such as investing the developing countries and organizing business events or activities in other countries if implemented with the utmost honesty and with the right set of intentions, the issues at hand can be mitigated to a large extent.