Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people; however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

The leading direction and focus of one’s government are indispensable with the future of the nations the its people. A lot of governments by far weigh the financial growth over the development in other areas. However, some people make firm voice on that the government should not overlook to the areas such as welfare system to build the country stronger in longer term. In my opinion, finding the balance between two views, as both are evenly crucial, is the key of the advanced country. In general, the financial needs of the nation inevitable in many ways. Firstly, the growth of the economic market in own country provides many more job opportunities to people. Moreover, a solid financial foundation allows further developments in high technology industries and also improves its environment such as road, bridges and buildings which make the residents life more convenient. Nevertheless, if the government focus heavily only in economic system, it can demand unfair amount of work from the workers without considering the wellness of the workers. For example, there was a death of young employee who work at the metal plant in South Korea. The ignorance of the care for their employee lead this tragic as the company cared only to the numbers. On the other hand, there are other areas that are important to be progress continuously. Such as welfare and education system can effectively minimize the root of the society issues, which are directly impacting on the quality of the one’s life. For instance, there is a problem in many countries that are significant decreasing in the birth rate, which causing serious problems in a nation. This is going to enormously effect the future of the country in long-term. So, if the government put the priorities in development and application of the practical policy to support and to encourage people to have more children, it will not only eliminate the development of issues for government but also for individual’s life. For those reasons, I think it is important for government to maintain a holistic view when they make decisions in choosing the focal points in their strategies and policies by examining and considering different areas as much as the economic area. Especially the sectors need to be included where the major issues of its society that can cause long-term laid.