Many of diseases which office people who do office jobs are the direct result of a sedentary life style. Do you agree?

It goes without saying that disease and their potential causes have become a controversial subject recently. without a doubt our life style has direct effect on our health and since our job is an inseparable part of our lives we are going to get highly affected by it. I absolutely support the view and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. There is no denying that sedantry life style may lead to several negative consequences. An office worker spends approximately 7 hours at his or her desk and if we exclude lunch and break time from that still 5 to 6 hours will remain. This is not limited to the time they spend at work, it goes far beyond. As soon as they get out of the office they have to struggle with variety of different personal issues which they did not have enough time to deal with during their worktime, so as a result there is no time left for them to exercise regularly or go to the gym. Secondly, office jobs are mostly associated with high pressure and unreasonable deadlines consequently office workers tend to suffer from anxiety or other types of mental disorders more than others. Not only are these disorders caused by the tension which they receive from work, but also they are mainly based on lack of recreational activities which is considered to be the prime reason of depression. If they had been able to balance their work and life, they would have had more opportunities to take up some hobbies which could be really helpful. The main conclusion that can be drawn is that sedentary life style experienced by most of the office workers is highly responsible for the possible diseases which may affect them in the future.