compare online learning and offfline learning

Due to the presence of Covid 19, teaching and learning have transformed from conventional classes into classes on virtual platforms. This essay shall make a quick comparison between traditional learning method and taking classes virtually as well as showing which method of learning from my point of view is more beneficial To begin with, in online classes, material saving is a major difference in terms of comparing the 2 learning methods. In conventional classes, handouts are often printed out for students to do while in online classes materials are often sent in PDF to students on online platforms such as google classroom, teams, or social media. Therefore, learning in face-to-face classes seems to be not only harmful to the environment but also much more likelihood of students missing important knowledge included in the handout. Meanwhile, with online classes, files are sent and can be kept much easier with the computer or platforms that allow people to keep their documents. Also, those who were absent in class can easily rewatch videos of the lesson and gain the same knowledge. Secondly, online classes save much more time than traditional classes. With the old method of learning, students need to spend time and energy to transport to the school or the centre where the class takes place. With the presence of e-learning, students now do not need to waste time and energy transporting to a particular destination to study, which allows them to have more time and energy preparing for the lesson, especially to those whose homes are distant from the class. Last but not least, learning via the screen enables students to ameliorate their self - disciplining skills. There is no denying that teachers are unable to control everything that students do behind the screen and focus on delivering the lesson at the same time. Therefore, it is students’ mission to push themselves to study properly in order to gain knowledge to pursue their future goals. This in the long run might enable students to be more disciplined with their own lives, which might be helpful in their future careers. All in all, virtual learning allow students to archive knowledge much easier, to save time and effort as well as hone their self disciplining skills. For these reasons, I believe that online courses outweigh face-to-face classes in a number of ways.