Today, people tend to purchase a house in some countries than rent one. So is this a negative or positive status?

Today, people tend to purchase a house in some countries than rent one. So is this a negative or positive status? This essay will present both views and try to make some conclusions. Let's begin by looking at the benefits of owning a home. A home is a union place of a family, so it plays a vital role in people's lives in some places, which is why some people wish to own one. For example, on vacation or the weekend, family members will gather to hold a party and do a barbecue without asking for permission. The landlord makes some regulations such as the number of people limit, the time limit, and some activities that are not allowed. Besides, owning a house is also considered a paramount goal in life. It will be a place people will live in the rest of their lives when they retire and have worked almost half of their lives to buy a suitable house. On the other hand, owning a house can also cause some disadvantages. Some people cannot afford a house, so they borrow money from banks or other people with high-interest rates. Once they cannot pay back the money, they will have considerable debt. In conclusion, owning a house is very popular in some countries because of its advantages to people. However, it may lead to some adverse problems such as debt. In my opinion, the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages, and owning a house is extremely important in people's lives.