children should be provided with healthy food during school day

Some people think that to ensure an efficient learning process, children should be provided with healthy food during school day. In this essay, I am going to explain how much this concept is correct; and who should supply healthy food in the school? First of all, studying and learning are multifactorial processes. In other words, they depend on many factors such as health status. In order to ensure that each student has a good health, every student should be well nourished. Therefore, healthy food is a cornerstone in the learning cascade. According to one research published in Japan, students who have healthy snacks during day have better performance in physics exam compared to those have processed ingredients in their foods. Moreover, some specific foods can enhance their physical and mental activities. For example, banana is a great source for Potassium (K+), which is an essential element for energy production and muscles building. Another example is Vitamin E, which can be found in nuts, is a great component for cognitive activities such as memory. Now, the question is that, who is responsible for providing healthy foods for children in schools? It’s actually a dual responsibility that shared between schools and parents. School, for example, should establish restrict policies about what sold in cafeterias. On the other hand, parents should make sure that food taken by children from home are natural and healthy. To sum up we could say that, healthy foods are crucial factors for an effective learning experience as they encourage students physical and mental activities; and supplying these type of foods is fallen on the shoulders of the schools administrators and parents.