Many museums charge for admission while others are free. do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages.

Globally, it is the standard protocol for entry fees to be paid before being allowed entry to view any work of art in most museums. There has been a constant rebuttal regarding the appropriateness of this practice, while some suggest entrance into such public places should be made free, others insist a sum has to be paid. Both sides have reputable advantages and disadvantages; all of which would be covered herein. I, however think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages slightly. Firstly, an advantage of requesting for entering is maintenance. Surely, there are staff who need to be paid and some administrative and miscellaneous expenses to be made, all of which contribute to the smooth operation of the building. Although, this is the stipulated use of the funds, an issue could arise if it's misappropriated. Therefore, while collecting these funds would ensure overhead and other operational costs are sorted provided that there is an efficient structure in place to curtail misuse. Secondly, a Drawback of charging people at the door would be the reduction of accessibility. Most people love and appreciate art in its various forms, mostly for its ability to mean many different things while staying the same. However, not everyone can afford to pay for a viewing, unless it is within their means. Noting this, most museums charge an admittance fee because people value what they pay for a lot more than whatever is gifted or given to them for free. In conclusion, although the disadvantages of requesting a sum upon arrival are valid, I am of the opinion that the advantages outweigh the setbacks mildly. Because, without these Money the execution of daily tasks would be a challenge.