Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantage.

Museums are very important elements of societies, as they help preserve the culture and also showcase heritage. However, various museum grant guests entries after a fee is paid while others grant free access, but in my opinion, payment before acceptance has more pros than open entry. Firstly, museums can either be run by a government or individual units in a community. Items curated or maintained are of high value and need a certain degree of care that may be very financially involving. Therefore, it is a good choice to get funds from visitors before they are allowed to have an experience. These monies can go a long way to pay staff salaries, install state of the art security systems and keep the structure intact. A detailed maintenance structure may not be achievable except if the government decides to solely handle the finances, which In many cases is not sustainable. On the other hand, free access to visitors has its up sides; definitely, the fact that no costs are attached would encourage more traffic, which In turn fosters a spread of the history of the area, making people more informed. This would motivate the government to keep the facility up to standard. Though payment of tariffs may have its advantages, but a clear downside is, limiting the number of individuals that would come for tours because these payments may cost a lot and not many would be able to conveniently afford it. In conclusion, with both sides laid out and explained, I shall remain with fee payments.