Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists rather than local people. Why is this? What can be done to encourage local people to visit museums and historical sites?

It is true that historical places and museums mainly attracts foreigners and local inhabitants show less interests in these places. I will discuss some causes and give remedies to alleviate this problems. There are several reasons of showing less interests by local residents in museums and historical building. First and foremost, natives find boring to visit such places. To elaborate it, they are already familiar with their culture and history, so they think going such places is waste of time. They feel that rather than visit such places they already know, they should explore some new places. Thus, one can learn something new about other culture. Tourists, on the other hand, gets attracts to these places due to the fact that they are learning about heritage of other places they are visiting. Furthermore, hefty amount of charges of these places may discourage native individuals. As they feel why visiting some places repeatedly, they have visited already instead of that they allocate their money to visit other places. However, governments can encourage individuals of that nations with many forms. Firstly, government can reduce the entry fee or provide free of charge on weekends. Thus, it is beneficial for local residents and they may find even attracting to explore these places with their families, friends and relative. Secondly, authorises can organize the events or any exhibition in museums and historical buildings. Consequently, individuals not only find something new but also they are captivated by the interior of the infrastructure. Thus, these can lead to alleviate this problem and natives would also visit this places. To summarise, local individual do not attracts the historical places of their country instead of that foreigners easily attract to these places. Thus, government can encourage to local inhabitants by providing free entry fee or subsiding charges and organize events on these places.