Many different countries have most shops and products as the same Some consider it a positive dvelopment whereas others consider it negative Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Fashion is a developing trend of this era, we humans have to look good for our own 'self-satisfaction'. Popular brands tend to use this to their advantage, by promoting a single product to a wide range of costumer, they create a fashion trend, which are likely to sell more by this method, however some stand against this idea, some support this notion. The below essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion at the end. On the one hand, international brands do have their advantages, we in the developing country enjoy the technology and quality they have to offer. Moreover, they have to compete with the local brands so the pricing is kept fairly minimal, thereby, the locals do indulge the benefits. For instance, Adidas a popular and well known foot wear brand, their product line for Indian market is fine-tuned to the respected market, furthermore, they have to keep up with the quality requirements, upholding the market pricing. This in general benefits the local population. On the other hand, these popular brands do tend to overshadow the local once. Local brands are the once responsible for driving the countries economy, moreover, as they have to manufacture their products, they provide employment to the poor. For example, a local brand named 'Being Human' founded by 'Salman Khan' has a lot to contribute, this brand has provided employment to many backwards communities in north India, thereby, improving their standard of living, moreover, 60% of the brand profit is redirected to charity and betterment of poor. To conclude, although local brands cannot compete with the quality international products offer, however if we look at it strictly in economical perspective, they have a lot more to contribute to the community.