Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There are many reasons to explain wh y museums and historical sites fail attention of the local residents. This essay will discuss to resolve this issue by adopting a number of solutions. Perhaps, one of the main reason is that local inhabitants do not often have interest to visit such historical attractions and objects that are familiar to their cultural background. In addition, most those kinds of historical sites in poor condition that runs away of attention of local population. For example museums in Bukhara attract thousands of visitors cause of historical value and strong advertising. However, a range of available options can be taken to tackle the problem, simplest and significant one is that administration of the country should involve more classes or campaigns which could create inhabitants interest. Furthermore, educating youngsters in early age about how rich and valuable their history. In conclusion, various measures need to taken to regain local residents interest in museums and historical sites.