Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourist and not local people. Why is this case? What can be done to attract more local people?

Culture development is one of the essential parts of today’s society. Tourists are main visitors of the cultural places, while citizens visit such places very rarely. This essay will highlight the reasons contributing to this problem such as expensive prices and lack of content and will also suggest some solutions for the same. One of the first problems is entrance price for visiting cultural places. To expand that, it is known, ticket’s cost is extremely high for local people, therefore it is impossible to buy tickets for attractions such as museums and historical sceneries. They buy products on daily base instead of visiting cultural places. Italy is a prime example, citizens, mainly, live in destitute conditions, hence they have not opportunity to spend money for exploring their rich culture attending historical places. A possible solution to this problem would be flexible price for local people. Government should set the special tickets offers for citizens so they are would be able to touch to the history of own country. Another problem that needs to be considered a content of materials keeping in museum and other cultural places. These places are influenced by strangers due to the interesting materials, because it is a something new and fresh for tourists. While the local people can visit cultural place may be once. Because the government and owners of sites should not undertake actions for refreshing and modernizing the building and inner content. The survey carried out in one of the historical places showed that the local people visited the local museum once time in a life and they had not a wish to go again. One immediate practical solution is to organize the meetings and fairs for attracting local people to participate and attend the cultural sites. To draw the conclusions, the inaccessibility of prices and boring content of historical places are of one of the main barriers for local people to introduce their history. However, the special price and interesting occasions for citizens, undoubtedly, will play a vital role for participating local people in cultural history.