Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Nowadays we are observing sugar in abundance in foods and drink. Some believe, adding up the price of sugary products can help consume less. I personally disagree and in the following paragraphs cover both views and finally explain my reasons. One of the major reasons of obesity is consumption of sugary products. In fact when it comes to generating energy, our body first goes for burning fat only after consuming sugar as the first source of energy. For example, people who have sweet tooth are hardly ever likely to lose weight. Another helpful measure to discourage people from consuming such harmful foods is by imposing tax on sugary goods. People, Therefore, would be inclined to consume natural sweeteners such as berries, honey and many other range of healthful ingredients. Having said that, Sweet foods are partly considered as a culprit for health diseases. In other words, ever increasing popularity of fast foods leading to heart and kidney failure had a more devastating impact on the life of humans round the world. it has also been proved that diseases rooted from bad cholesterol are far more lethal than sugary snacks which my end up to diabetes. it seems instead of adding up cost of such foods, people must be motivated to change their eating habits. At the same time, it is for the government to decrease the price of organic foods, so that people from all walks of life can afford to purchase them. In conclusion, increasing the price of sugary foods to persuade people into consuming natural foods can be considered as a short term solution. Instead people can be educated to lead a healthy life style in which there is a little place for fast foods and more for organic foods in lower price.