It is thought by a number of people that price is the most essential thing to consider when purchasing a product

It is thought by a number of people that price is the most essential thing to consider when purchasing a product such as a phone or getting services like medical treatment. In my opinion, i disagree with such views as quality and other aspects are more important than price. Many people solely depend on price when shopping for certain items as they think expensive items have higher quality and provide better services. I believe people should consider other aspects when buying items. Firstly, higher price doesn't always guarantee high quality as cheaper does not always provide poorer one. In other words, people should always bargain for a fair price since items with similar quality can be found at a lower price. Secondly, the media has a big impact on such a trend by portraying the view that expensive things are always associated with high quality and class. Owing to this, it is quite common to find people spending more money as they associate luxury with price. For instance, Despite the little changes being made over the iphone serie that comes each year, many people spend thousands each year to buy a similar product. Finally, when it comes to services as medical treatments, this is one sector that has poor relationships with price as money doesn't always guarantee health. Most hospitals and healthcare professionals provide similar services at each level of the sector by giving priority to the severity of condition rather than people’s money. As an illustration, Michael Jakson, a famous pop singer, hired the most qualified doctors in the world to prolong his life only to die years later due to overdose. In conclusion, people should explore other aspects when buying items rather than merely depending on price.