Many jobs used to be done at home by hand, but now a days an increasing number of them are done using machines instead. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

With the increase in technology on a daily basis, the production has transformed drastically. Machines nowadays are employed to produce products replacing humans. This essay will explain the possible benefits and drawbacks that are linked to this situation. Machineries in industries can be beneficial in many ways, among them, faster production and cost effectiveness are the most significant ones. To elaborate in detail, machines take very less time to complete certain tasks, when compared to a person. Knitting, for example, takes 4 days for a human to make a beautiful sweater, but on the other hand, a machine takes only 10 mins to do the same. Moreover, there is no payment required to employ a technology for doing menial jobs, which cuts the cost of salaries for any industry. Hence, it is in favour of organizations in terms of profits. Although there are above mentioned advantages, conversely, there are issues such as maintenance and update expenses. To be able to use automobiles, it needs the staff to be trained to operate, additionally, any technical issue or update in technology will lead to extra charges. What's more is, by using gadgets in production agencies, it causes a problematic situation of job scarcity. To prove this, a research reveals that 50% of people have lost jobs in past 10 years due to technological adaptation in the industries. Therefore, it is clear that, sometimes it leads to unplanned dangers to businesses and society as well. To sum up, Welcoming technology in the fields is unavoidable, even if technology is taking away jobs of many people, due to convenience of producing goods at greater speed, organizations will only consider as a major advantage.