Popular hobbies and interest change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the past, a few hobbies attract people’s attention which were related more about their situations and activities, while in this day and age, everything has changed considerably and they prefer to follow the new trend and lifestyle of stars more than before. I highly agree with this paragraph and will explain it in some reason specifically. Since we are in the technologic age, approximately every single person has access to the internet and social media and could surf on it very quickly. Indeed, they easily see what are the news and are trend in whole world. Being up to date is really essential for people. For example, advertising plays a significant role in this area which draw the people’s attention to itself and provoke them to do what it wants. Moreover, one of the reason could be higher expectation which now existed from everything around us. With development of technology, needs are becoming much greater and people always ask the others to find a solution for their problems. It is obvious that they used to do it in order to the universal changes in the lifestyle of people. Especially children are who they are waiting for getting new hobbies and games from the authorities and don’t want to go out and play with their friends like as their parents. They want more than that. To sum up, in these days, it is almost inevitable to not follow the trend and fashion in our lives and I think if we keep a balance in our way, it will help us to be aware of anything and wont to be damaged.