Many jobs are now done automatically by machines. What are the consequences of this? Should these jobs be done by humans?

The technological evolution has brought a wide range of innovation in the modern world. With it's blissful touch, we are experiencing vast development in every field. The employment sector is not apart from it. At the present century this sector is advancing towards a new horizon with the commencement of usage pf automated machines. Although it's facilitation has enabled us to step towards a more globalized world, it does carry some repercussions as well. We are bound to accept that automated machines has made a lot of tasks flexible. It's contribution is immensely observable in various factories and industries of advanced nations where humans sometimes have to come in contact with hazardous tasks. For example- in machinery and chemical industries, there exists many equipments and chemicals which may prove to be fatal to humans if they come in contact by any means. As a result, in these types of works it is simply beneficial for industries to replace them with automated machines. Moreover, these machines will be able to provide us with more neatness and swiftness. For instance, there may be many toiling chores which requires efficient observation and precise procedures. With regard to that, these machines can surely come in handy. Although with such clear and faster functionality, it may be felt like a blessing but one of the most crucial demerits of automation process is "replacement of human beings". If we take into consideration about the long run in the economy, usage of such machines may result in "mass unemployment". With more digitalised world, as we tend to rely more and more on them humans will get replaced resulting in the loas of their jobs. For example- due to the internet and other computer applications the job of typewriter is on the verge of extinction. These may oust the humans who are indeed less qualified. Moreover, these jobs require experienced supervision who will be responsible in operating them resulting in more skilled requirements. Consequently vast amount of government sornfing needs to be diverted for their training programs and instituitions. It is needless to say that technology has undoubtedly transformed our lives. But it can also cause terrible problems in terms of creating mass unemployment and slowing the cycle of growth. So I think, there is no necessety in replacing the humans. Rather a system or policy should be designed that incorporates both of them. It doesn't matter how developed the instrument is, it still requires human supervision to prevent any sorts of mishappenings. So instead of praising the achievement of machines, more attention needs to be diverted in making the manpower more skillfull.