Many individuals believe that people should eat more vegetables and less meat. Others disagree what do you believe and why? Support your opinion and give examples and explanations from your own experience.

Nowadays people build their nutrition according to their needs and preferences. Others enjoy more vegetables and less meat while others put the meat in the first place. Many people included myself, ascertain that a vegetable rich diet with once a week consumption of meat is better for both health and animal species. Placing vegetables as the main food in our diet helps to improve our fitness. It is well known that green food, combat the obesity. Moreover, animal's meat increases the level of cholesterol in the arteries and therefore the probabilities of a cancer in the future. This is not feasible by green food consumption. For example, according to World Health organization people who eat higher amounts of vegetables and salads usually enjoy more years in their life, in contrast meat lovers frequently suffer from cardiovascular issues and cancer. This is the one of two reasons which I believe that eating more green food and less meat is for the better. Moreover, increasing the consumption of meat results the death of millions animals worldwide. By consuming more green food we give the chance to the animals to live normally in their natural environment and not in unethical conditions in which animals are kept. In fact, I recently read in an article, that eating meat once a week that would save monthly the life of more than one million animals worldwide. To conclude, meat protein for many people is more tasty than green food, but eating meat on a daily basis may be detrimental not only for their health but also for the fauna. Therefore, placing meat once a week in our diet is definitely beneficial to our society as it leads to a healthier life for humans.