Many individuals aim to achieve a balance between work and their life but few achieve it. What are the causes? and how to overcome these problems?

There is no doubt that people tend to seek stability in all aspect of their lives. However, only a little amount of them are able to achieve this goal. This essay will outline two possible reasons why a large percentage of people are not able to find a balance between their work and lives, as well as the most practical solutions. There are many reasons why people struggle to find balance, but the most obvious reason is financial instability. An average person works between 6 to 12 hours, which in most cases starts as early as 8 am with only one to two hours of break. This long working hours create big problem for most workers since they have to work in order to pay for their expenses and bills. Another point to consider is improper time management. That is to say, owing to their busy schedule and stressful jobs, they find it difficult to create for themselves or socialize with friends, and this can lead to negative consequences like depression. The most practical solutions to these problems are proper time management and qualification advancement. First of all, being very intentional about daily expenditures is a good start towards financial stability. For example, a research was conducted by a firm to determine the amount of money spend on junk food in USA and it was determined that British people spend more than one-third of their monthly income on fast food. Meanwhile cooking at home will definitely help to save more money hence minimizing the need to work extra hours. In addition, enrolling for bridging programmes or advanced qualification will also help to increase annual salary, therefore they are able to pay their bills without doing any extra job. In conclusion, even though several factors contribute to instability in humans. There are, however, some evident solutions to concur them like developing good time management and getting advanced degree when necessary.