Many historical sites and museums are mainly visited by tourists, not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people to visit this historical sites and museums?

It is true that museums and historical palaces are more visited by tourists; however, local people show their little bit interst towards these places. I opine that, There are many factors behind these and government tack some steps to encourage individuals to visit it. To begin with, people find it boring to visit these places. To put it simply, local habitats familiar with the culture and history of the particular place and perhaps they have not liked to visit it again. Furthermore, at those places entry charges also more costly, so that people avoid to visiting it. In contrary, tourists are more eager to know the history and excited to collect information about the destination places. For example, the government noticed that, in last 10 years large number of visitor came to India. Government can take some steps to encourage local residents for visit these places. To elaborate it, usually local people avoid to visit because of they belongs from middle class families and they can not enough income to bought higher tickets for visiting. Therefore, if government should provide discounts at the weekends, so local people afford it. More additionally, government authorities organize events and exhibition, then people are more interested toward that place. In conclusion, local people do not enjoy visiting museums and historical places because they already know these places. on the other hand, foreigners are curiosity about these destinations places. The government can encourage more natives to visit by conducting interesting programmes like exhibitions at these places and offering free or subsidised entry.