More and more students in university today are not choosing to study science. Why is this happening? What are the effects of this?

The numbers of students opting non-science major is becoming more and more common. There are several reasons on why this is becoming an issue and some impact from this. One of the reasons on why less people choose science nowadays is the requirements. Science is an extremely wide subject. To learn this subject, a certain level of intelligence is needed as it contains a plethora of materials. Besides that, it is also a demanding field. These requirements are considered complicated compared to other majors. Also, choosing this major of study requires more money. So, most undergraduates these days are not to take the risk. Unfortunately, this trend will cause some negative impact for society development. First, there will be more demand for employees rather than the possible workers. We use science for our daily needs like taking care of our health or developing new technology. Thus, the job vacancy is added more and more. However, as other fields have more workers there will be less vacancies. This cause higher employment rate for those in this field, but more unemployed fresh graduates in another field. Another detrimental effect is less development of society as this subject has a crucial role. All of the technologies are possible because of science. To recapitulate, taking science in university is less common because of the burden of learning it. However, we need to solve this issue because this will impact our society negatively.