many governments think that economical progress is the most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Most of the governing bodies across the world reckon that financial development alone can ultimately lead to country’s development. While others think that there are other aspects which equally weight in the quest of development, such as humanitarian grounds. I believe that both the aspects are very crucial for the well-being and development of a nation. Many consider financial growth of a country will eventually result in a development of the nation. If the basic standard of living of all the citizens is increased, ultimately the hunger deaths and the homelessness of the citizens can be reduced. For example, if the basic wage of an average person in a country is increased, his affordability towards basic needs is increased, his tax paying capacity is elevated. Which would ultimately soar the country’s revenue, which could be invested in the infrastructure and other public facilities, eventually making a happy developed country. While others argue that compassionate grounds and empathetical values are equally important to economical growth of a nation. Despite earning well and working hard, if a person cannot empathise for his/her fellow citizen, who is in need of help, it would not result in a good developed nation. A good example can be, parents ignoring children. Many working parents do not take out time to help their children to cope up with the stress that is put on them due to academic competition. Resulting into a less empathetical citizens for tomorrow, which would deliberately affect the nation in a long run. In my opinion, both financial growth and social values should go hand in hand. If not, there is a danger that rich might get richer and the poor might remain poorer due to exploitation, which would never result in overall development of nation. To conclude, government should not only focus on economical status of the nation, but also encourage the citizens to care for the society as a whole.