Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to apply longer prison sentences; other people think that there are better ways to reduce crime rates.

Felons are increasing tremendously in the world and people have different views to overcome the ratio of crimes. Some people opine that the best way to reduce the crime rate is to increase the punishment while on the flip side people argues there are some other aspect of the reduction of crimes. I partially agree with this view to increase the tenure of a sentence, I believe other ways are better. On the one side of the arguments people say offender should sentencing for long term, it will help to reduce the crimes. Fixed tortures such as the death penalty and life imprisonment for drug trafficking deter an offender to do such heinous crimes. Ruthlessness of such harsh tortures will be beneficial for society and reduced the alarming rate of crimes. The international report of criminal investigation shows Saudi Arabia is consistently top award in a low index of crimes due to its aggressive law enforced by designated crimes. Nevertheless the purpose of this law is to keep safe, innocent people, but it violates human rights. However there are some other aspects that will help to reduce the crimes. Firstly prisoners should be taught the professional skills so they can get jobs and spend their remaining life peacefully. Secondly when an offender released from jail after completing their tenure in jail their activities should be monitored, this will help to overcome the rates of crime. To conclude, as crimes are increasingly long term suffering are not valid as it violate human rights. The other aspects are better to reduce the crime rates.