The importance of environment protection and what are the measures to control the environment? Please discuss

The influence of human activity Is the leading cause of environmental disturbances and mass destruction of the planet and its species and disaster of biodiversity. Thus, Despite knowing about the biodiversity’s importance for a long time, human activity has been causing massive extinctions of different species. Therefore, this essay will examine the main causes of loss of biodiversity and possible solutions of this obstacle. The two main causes of species extinction are change of their habitats and overexploitation of natural resources. When humans artificially transform the habitat, they destroy vegetation and animals’ natural habitat. For instance, to build new roads people are cutting down the trees and cementing the soil, altering the surroundings. Because of that, a lot of species are dying out. In addition, In a recent survey conducted by the marine ocean group, it states that when the activities connected with capturing and harvesting a natural resource becomes too intense in a particular area, the resource becomes exhausted. For example, too frequent fishing doesn’t leave enough time for fish to reproduce and makes them disappear. In other words, human activities often Deplete local flora and fauna and cause loss of bio-diversity. Some possible solutions to this problem are protecting natural areas and promoting awareness among people. By protecting areas where human activity is limited and avoiding Overexploitation of its resources, we can save the untouched environment and prevent species from dying out. Moreover, the next step in fighting bio-diversity loss is informing the general population about the dangers of this problem. This way, people will be more conscious of the environment and won’t overuse or destroy its resources. To conclude, people’s activities that change the environment have the negative impact on the world's ecosystem. However, we can significantly lessen the extinction of species by protecting natural areas and enlightening people as to this problem.