Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is shipping eateries from abroad. Some people believe that purchasing domestic food items can improve the local economy. On the other hand, others argue that globalization has transformed the local market into the global market to serve native and foreign ingredients. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend and this essay will explain how the advantages can outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, globalization has made world into one single network and migrants from other countries enjoy the luxury of availability of local spices through import and export business between countries. Furthermore, food is also part of the culture in many countries and people welcome new styles and ingredients to give their taste buds to new tastes. For instance, Indians enjoy eating rice with curries made of different ingredients and serve local migrants in overseas local goods are shipped to far away countries. Needless to say, by this exchange between local and global market can increase any country's economy. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that every countries landscape and soil fertility differ from one country to another. Moreover, there are factors like climate, soil texture, and natural resources play a crucial role in not depending exclusively on local food crops. Similarly, domestic markets can benefit communal farmers, but a variety of crops may not be possible in some countries. For example, countries like Australia only can have 3 crops per annum, but countries like India can have 4 crops per annum. Hence, environmental conditions and availability of natural resources comes into action. In conclusion, one can clearly see that the proportion of advantages to shipping goods can outweigh the disadvantages of local products. Finally, the role of globalization is too dire to ignore.