Many firms want to hire from within their own ranks rather than from outside sources. Do the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks?

any companies prefer recruiting employees from their own country rather than foreign nations. Although this may cause firms to have lack of talented workforce and demolish their chances of acquiring a global position, they save huge cost and get easily adaptable workers. In my opinion, the merits of it far outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, There may become a deficiency of brilliant staffs and have the least possibilities of global recognition for companies recruiting local people only. Because locals are not as experienced as foreigners. Besides, these companies can never gain capabilities to fight with international rivals. Walton, for example, constantly failed to manufacture high-quality TV to attract international customers as long as they were totally dependent on local workforce only. So, global position and genius people lack usually in local workforce-based companies. On the other hand, own country's human resources are cost-effective and flexible with companies' environment. The main reason for this, Native personnel are far cheaper than overseas. For example, Garments firms in Bangladesh spend a little amount as their worker's salary because all the people working here are Bangladeshi. In addition, home country's workers are already familiar with the norms of the society, therefore, adaptation with company's etiquette become much easier for them. So, hiring inhabitants instead of foreign people, companies can lessen the cost and get adjustable workforce. In conclusion, companies favour employing native people instead of overseas ones. Despite some negative effects of it, dull workforce and unfamiliarity of companies, this allows organizations to cut down huge expenses and obtain compliant manpower. I think the issues associated with it are far less than the benefits.