In recent times experts are stressing upon the idea to maintain bio diversity? What are your views?

In the recent times, it has been observed that a number of species of plants and animals have become extinct. There is an eminent need to protect these species for a sustainable ecological development. In order to preserve these species, the experts have advoated to maintain the biodiversity. Firstly, the natural habitats of the animal and plants should be protected at all cost. As once these are destroyed, the flaura and fauna present there are lost forever. For instance due to the wildfire in Western Australian Forests, the wildlife was completely vanished in matter of days. It may not be possible to preserve all these areas but it is the best way forward in a short span of time. Secondly, in longer run the natural parks and centuaries for these rare species should be built. These are man-made areas where the activites such as hunting and poaching are strictly prohibited. These may not provide a natural habitats for various species, but can certainly avoid the risk of extinction of these species. One of the biggest hindrance to maintain biodiversity is climate change. Many plants and animals are not able to survive this criteria. Due to over exploitation of resources such as burning of crude oil, the temperature of earth has increased by one degree celsius on an average over the last few decades. This has resulted in phenomenons like global warming etc. Efforts should be made to control the global warming by reducing the emmissions from vehicles, industry. To summarise, the biodiversity can be maintained by preserving the all ready existing natural habitats as well as by creating artifical spaces for the plants and animals. Efforts on global scale need to be made to reduce the effects of global warming.